Golden Joystick 2013 Award Winners Announced

The Golden Joystick Awards is an annual award ceremony for the gaming industry, celebrating the best that the past year has brought out. Going into its 31st year, this years awards took place this past Friday in London. The most successful party at the awards was Naughty Dog, picking up three awards thanks to The Last of Us. Grand Theft Auto V also received an award during the night, picking up the sought after Game of the Year award. Ken Levine also walked away happy with Bioshock Infinite taking the Best Visual Design award and himself receiving a Lifetime Achievement award. The full list of winners can be viewed below.

Best Newcomer
The Last of Us

Most Wanted in association with Playfire
Witcher 3: Wild Hunt

Best Indie Game
Mark of the Ninja

Best Visual Design
BioShock Infinite

Best Multiplayer
Payday 2

Best Gaming Moment in association with Absolute Radio
Far Cry 3 – The Definition of Insanity

Studio of the Year in association with MPG Universal
Naughty Dog

Innovation of the Year in association with T3
Oculus Rift

Best Storytelling
The Last of Us

Best Online Game
World of Tanks

Best Handheld Game
Assassin’s Creed 3: Liberation

YouTube Gamer Award in association with YouTube

Best Gaming Platform in association with Digital Spy

Best Mobile/Tablet Game of the Year
XCOM: Enemy Unknown

Game of the Year
Grand Theft Auto V

Hall of Fame
Activison: Call of Duty

Lifetime Achievement
Ken Levine

What are your thoughts on the award winners? Are there any games you feel were more worthy to win a certain award? Let us know all of your thoughts and opinions in the comments.