0 comments

Call of Duty Championship 2013 Day 2 Roundup

by on April 7, 2013
 

The Call of Duty Championship heated up today as teams were eliminated and we are now left with our final three teams.

Round 3 saw teams Killerfish, Donut Shop, Enigma, VVV Gaming, Complexity, Fear and Soar eliminated from the competition, splitting a significantly smaller portion of the $1 million total (around $280,000). Round 4 has seen Fariko Impact eliminated, leaving only 3 teams remaining.

These three teams are fan favourites and will be competing for the $400,000 1st place prize and the title of Call of Duty Champion. EnVyUs has made it into the top in the Upper Bracket finals after having dropped only one map, and they prevailed in their latest match in the final 11th round. Fariko Impact and OpTic Gaming are our other two competitors in the Lower Bracket and the two are set to face off at 12.15PM Pacific Time/20.15PM GMT. The winner of this match up will go to the finals against EnVyUs, which will begin at 3PM Pacific Time/11PM GMT.

Make sure you’re catching all the action on the Call of Duty Championship website, Xbox Live or on Twitch TV. The finals are heating up to be pretty good and the winner will walk away with the title and the cash prize.

What team were you guys rooting for? Let us know in the comments.


Be the first to comment!
 
Leave a reply »

 

You must log in to post a comment